DIY: Plantain chips… 

Hello guys… What’s popping? How is your Tuesday going! Great, I guess? 

Today’s post is on plantain chips…

My mum went to the market and she bought a bunch of unripe plantain. 

I taught to myself, rather than sit back and wait for these “babies” to get ripe, why not just make chips out of them…

So, my sister and I  got down to business! 

Things you need

* unripe plantain 

* potato/plantain slicer(as pictured below👇) 

* salt, granulated sugar, little water and grinded pepper (optional) 

* groundnut / vegetable oil to fry

* frying pan 

Preparation 

1. Take off the peels from the plantain 

2. Rinse and place in a bowl

3. Slice with your cutter (as shown below👇) 

This is what they should look like when you are done slicing! :mrgreen:👇

4. Add your salt, sugar, grinded pepper and few drops of water ( this will help in allowing the ingredients to penetrate into the plantain) 

5. Place in a sieve ( to drain out the water) 

6. Deep fry your “babies” 😂

7. Allow to cool, then serve… 

Sefini!!!

And that’s all on homemade plantain chips… 

I hope you enjoyed it? Have you tried making plantain chips before? If you haven’t, is this something you are willing to try out? 

Be sure to leave your comments in the comment section below👇👇👇👇

Bye✌

Xoxo: Blairsyn💋


16 Comments Add yours

  1. Mz Cruz says:

    This is a really good innovation.. Keep it up Dearie.. Me like

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you dear… And thanks for liking it 😘

      Like

  2. I’m so trying this. You make it look so easy 👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol….Thank you! But it’s quite easy tho😁😘

      Liked by 1 person

  3. These look so delicious! Thanks for sharing. Xoxoxo.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very delicious😁😀… You are Welcome 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sabiscuit says:

    Love it! Plantains are the tastiest.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. oluchee says:

    I love plaintain chips. I can’t say this enough

    Liked by 1 person

  6. These look ace! My boyfriend is Jamaican and always making me normal fried Plantain so I will give these a try and see if he likes them 🙂 thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Okay! That’s great… Be sure to share your outcomes with me😉😘

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

