DIY: Homemade Exfoliation Scrub… 

Coconut oil x sugar

Hey ladies, get in here!!! This post is specially for you… 

Today, I shall be sharing a simple DIY… This is a beauty routine that I started some weeks back and I can boldy say it has worked magic. 

Few weeks ago, I walked into the room and found my sister applying something on her face and I got curious… 

Moving closer to her I discovered it was coconut oil x granulated sugar mixed together! (surprised??? Lol, you should be) 

She continued to do this twice every week and I began to notice some positive changes in her face.. 

So, yes I embarked on this journey of applying homemade exfoliation scrub on my face. 

The Making x Application

1. In a small bowl, mix 1 teaspoon of sugar with 3/4 teaspoon of coconut oil and stir

2. Apply to your face, using your index finger or any other finger that works well for you 

3. Leave-on for about 5-10 minutes
4. Rinse off with soap x Luke warm water

5. Lastly, dry your face with a soft towel
Benefits
– Removes dead x dry skin

– Leaves your face with a glow

I do this twice every week… But for those with really dry facial skin, you can repeat it 3-4 times a week. 

Thanks for stopping by the blog today… I hope this post has been helpful??? 

* Do you exfoliate? If yes, what scrubs do you use? 

* Is this something you are willing to try out? 

* Do you have other useful tips? 

Be sure to leave your comments in the comment section below 👇👇👇

Xoxo: Blairsyn

Bye!!! 

62 Comments Add yours

  1. onome says:

    Pay me for copyright. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Funke olotu says:

    I’m reading this post at the right time because for some reason my pimples are coming back, I wanted to make a sugar, lime and honey scrub but now I’ll add coconut oil and sugar, hope I don’t overdo 😔

    https://funkeolotu.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol… I hope so too😀😂… Be sure to share your outcomes!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oluwanifemi says:

    Thanks for visiting my Blog☺. I really appreciate it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s Nothing… You are Welcome! Wonderful blog you’ve got here… 😉😍

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I first steam my face to open my pores, then I apply my facial mask which is mixture of lime,sugar,olive oil/palm oil and tumeric. It really works wonders

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Okkk… That’s cool… I’ll try that one of these days! Thanks for stopping by😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. you are welcome,but make sure when you are steaming your face,you cover your face with the hot water to trap the heat.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Sugar is a very good exfoliant

    Liked by 1 person

  6. beyond color says:

    I have both ingredients! I’ll try it! But I just hope I don’t try and eat it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol😁😂 I hope so too… Thanks for your willingness to try it out tho…

      Like

  7. Jey says:

    Lovely tip!! Will definitely try it💕😘🙌💋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks… And don’t forget to share your outcomes/result… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I really love this tip. I have tried Vaseline and sugar, it really worked for me. I will definitely try this out

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks… Hmmmn, Vaseline and sugar? I think I’ll try that out as well… Thanks for stopping by! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I love your posts, keep it up 👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much… I just went through your blog! Nice posts too😉😍😘

      Liked by 1 person

  10. I’m Gonna try this! Btw I ❤️️Your name!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OK dear… Be sure to share your results! Thanks for stopping by😘

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Think I’ll try this- I usually make mine with either sugar+whatever oil i got or with coffe/tea leftovers.
    Thank you for sharing- reminds me that I need to post mine on my blog too.
    Nice post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I absolutely love making my own body scrubs. You can tailer them with different essential oils too for different issues you have. I use lavender, frankincense and bergomot oils in mine. It smells pretty strong but leaves my skin glowing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it’s cool making your own body scrub😉… Thanks for the info, I’ll incorporate some of the oils you mentioned into my scrub☺😘

      Like

  13. No problem. My mum loves ginger so I always make her a batch for Christmas. So much nicer than buying it too. X

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Sabiscuit says:

    It’s genius actually. Sugar and coconut oil. Simple yet effective. Coconut oil is my favourite cleansing ingredient and sugar is non irritating. Your skin looks wonderful so keep it up. 💕❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, quite simple yet effective😀 Thanks dear😉😘

      Liked by 1 person

  15. oluchee says:

    oil and sugar as expoliator? that’s new. I just recently started the beauty regimen for myself. We must be fine, by force by fire

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Jacque' says:

    The wife and I really love this blog and appreciate the creativity and do it yourself spirit you provide. If you ever want to take this blog to the next level by offering a Mobile App version my company Zenlight would love to help for an extremely low price, we appreciate the hard work you have put into this blog and wish you all future success in business and in life.

    Thank you for your time, it is the most precious thing we all possess.
    -Jacque’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much… I’ll get back to you as regards the mobile app thingy! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jacque' says:

        We appreciate your consideration 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  17. prithaghosh says:

    Loved your post! Started following you..
    I also have a similar post.
    Check here- https://thefashiondesert.wordpress.com/2016/12/18/diy-sunday-ep-3-easiest-rose-soap-for-happy-bathing/
    Follow me too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Looking forward to trying this. Do you have any treatment for dry skin ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Okay… I’ll publish a post on that soonest…

      Like

  19. I actually got a sugar scrub for Christmas and I LOVE it!! I used to have really sensitive skin and stuff like that would tear my skin up but with stuff leaves my face feeling so smooth. When I run out of my sugar scrub this will definitely be something to use in its place!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OK dear… Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! Don’t forget to share your results when you try this out😉😘

      Like

  20. I need to try this!!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. haliskingdom says:

    I like home made stuff

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Smitten With Three says:

    Eeeekkk!!! LOve this! Please check out my site as well

    Liked by 1 person

  23. I love hand made products! I guess you could also make a big jar of this and use it as a body scrub maybe 🤔 going to give this a go!

    Liked by 1 person

  24. I exfoliate once in a while, will try to improve though. Oatmeal and honey makes a good scrub, I also like avocado and honey. BT I will try coconut oil nd sugar. I use sugar for lip exfoliation once a while though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Okay dear… I’ll try these ones you have mentioned! Thanks for stopping by the blog 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  25. Sunaina Das says:

    Wow Lovely post 👌🏻 🤗 need to try this 👏🏻
    Check out my latest post on Spring Fashion Trends | 2017 – Spring Fashion Trends | 2017 – SUNAINA DAS
    https://sunainadasblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/29/spring-fashion-trends-2017/

    Hope you will like it 🤗
    Xoxo 💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’ll definitely check out your blog

      Liked by 1 person

  26. Love this! I add a bit of honey to mine! It is amazing for in the winter when your skin is constantly dry.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Okay, I would incorporate that into mine! Thanks for stopping by the blog

      Like

Leave a Reply

