From Best-friends To Lovers…………

best

Hello blog followers & readers… How are y’all doing today…Great I guess? It’s a new day and we have God to thank for being alive…Have you said ”Baba Na_gode” today? if you haven’t, please do so now! ******winks*******

Without further ado, let’s get straight to business!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So apparently, I was seeing a Nigerian movie the other day ”When Love Happens”…..yeah yeah yeah, I see you giving me that face ”why is she jes seeing this old movie” well, don’t mind me, I know I am stale…But pardon me! *****inserts sorry face*****

So for the benefit of those who have not seen the movie, ”When Love Happens” is a 2014 Romantic comedy film. It tells the story of a successful Events planner, whose job is to help others plan their BIG DAY, but finds it totally difficult to get into a relationship. She has a male best-friend who she literally tells anything and everything, but unknown to her, he has concealed feelings for her…….

best4

……………….xxxx………………

These days, most girls prefer to have male best-friends……..this applies to the guys as well, they would rather have female best-friends…. But then, my question is ”how do you feel when he/she tells you about his/her escapades with the opposite sex?”

Well, it could be quite fun when you have no feelings whatsoever for him/her, but really really really awkward when you develop some sort of ”likeness” for your best-friend!!!

I am not against having the opposite sex as a best-friend… Actually, I think it’s cool… The only reservation I have is that……..hmmmn……I’d rather call it an advise; WHEN YOU NOTICE AN IMMEASURABLE AFFECTION, FEELING, CARE OR LOVE FOR YOUR BEST-FRIEND, PLEASE PLEASE AND PLEASE DON’T LET IT LINGER, TELL HIM/HER EXACTLY HOW YOU FEEL……..

best2

There is a popular saying ”date/ marry your best-friend”, what then are you scared of??? yes, i know things would change and there would be some sort of awkwardness and all that. But hey, change is good!!!

We youths of today would rather go in search of something that is right under our nose….Be sensitive!!!

best3

Source- all images gotten from Google

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY……………………..

Let me know your opinions/views; Would you date your best-friend? Are you presently caught in the web of love for your best-friend?………………..Feel free to share your thoughts in the comment box below………

xoxo: blessing oso

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Sarah says:

    love this post, in fact am married to my best friend now, we have been friends for 4 years and now married for 11 years! It’s a blessing to be married to your best friend!

    Check out my blog for lifestyle related content, including makeup and beauty product reviews! 🙂 Lets be friends!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ohhhh, sarah thank you! wow, that’s great…how is your husband and the kids? alright, i’ll check it out….sure, we are friends already! ***winks***

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sarah Shafni says:

        Im glad 🙂 Do you have an instagram account? I could follow you. If interested you could follow me to @sarashafni

        Liked by 1 person

        1. yes, i have an IG account: _cakes_by_blairsyn

          Like

  2. Ayobola says:

    Just to think I am still here trying my best to make you my “best-friend”
    *nods head painfully*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

